Forget Me Knot

For dress rehearsal photos click here.

For more cast photos click here.

Dollar Drama's first play of 2018 was the unforgettable comedy "Forget Me Knot" by David Tristram. This was performed on Thursday 12th, Friday 13th and Saturday 14th of April 2018 in Dollar Academy Studio Theatre.

The action takes place mainly in a city police station, sometime in the 1990s. Robert Zeinfeld is found wandering the streets of Leicester at 4am, unsure of what he's doing or even who he is. There's no clue how he got there, just a bruised head and a suspicious policeman for company. But perhaps he hasn't lost his memory at all, perhaps it's all an elaborate cover-up. The deeper the policeman digs, the more confused he gets. But the truth always comes out in the end... or does it?

Many people took the time to send in comments and compliments, which are much appreciated by all the club members. Some of their reviews are quoted below.

"Wow! Well done Dollar Drama... first night triumph! We so enjoyed the production... would love to see it again!!"

"Great directing, great acting and clever little play - SUPER - thank you so much for a very entertaining evening."

"The actors became their characters and the audience got really involved in the plot – a real fun night."

"I thoroughly enjoyed last night. You were all excellent. Fab performance!"

"A fantastic performance and a very enjoyable evening. Well done to everyone on stage and behind the scenes."

"A blast from start to finish – great fun – thoroughly enjoyed the evening!"

"Really enjoyed the performance. Well done to cast and crew at Dollar Drama Club!"

Cast: (in order of appearance)
Inspector Monroe: Andrew Bawn
Julia Zeinfeld: Jane McGill
Robert Zeinfeld: Jeremy Auld
Samantha: Catherine Gibson-Poole

Director: Linda Rice
Stage Manager / Lighting: Elaine Stark
Sound: Mick Rice
Music and effects: Andrew Bawn
Stage crew: Rhona Robotham
Front of house: Elaine Payne, Sandra Ballantine, Ian Ballantine, John Humphrey, Margaret Humphrey, John Biggam, Stephen Lambert, Eleanor Panton, Jim Panton, Sandra Jones.